Title Art

Liebster Award Question #1 and #2: How did you decide on the title of your blog? What is one word that sums up the heart of your blog and why?

(Yup, I’m mashing up the questions. Because I can. Take that society.)

I had been thinking about starting a blog for a while; someplace I could share the stories of things I’ve seen and done as a fan trying to live the dream. (I haven’t written them yet, but believe me, I’ve got stories.) 😉

I didn’t want to do film news and reviews – there are thousands of sites already dedicated to those things, and that seemed to narrow the scope of possible subjects too much for me. I wanted the blog to be both a reflection and a conversation about what my friends and I talk about – pop culture; The Biz; film theory and history; and the latest things that have inspired us. I wanted it to be a celebration of fandom that was positive, inclusive, and passionate. The closest I could come to capturing that idea was by making it “true”.

I wrote more extensively about this process in my About Page — Who?.

One thought on “Title Art

Leave a Reply

