#CoffeeDate No. 2, Video Village

It’s a little over a year to the day since our last #coffeedate. And oh my, it’s been a year.

If we were having coffee…

We’d be sitting at video village, in the parking lot of an apartment complex in northeast Atlanta. It’s 7:00PM, and there’s something very comforting about being on set.

We’re surrounded by dozens of people, and tens of thousands of dollars worth of equipment, a lot of which I have no idea how it works. Everyone is working away – like a hive, each job different but no less important to the final product – a terabyte or so of digital information, sent away to another group of equally important worker bees.

Controlled chaos. And we’re sitting in the center.

I’m right in the middle of a move to the Big Peach – for work – and while I’ve been dragging my feet about it for a few years, now it’s all happening as if to make up for the lost time. But sitting here, right now, I’m at peace. My budget is taking quite a hit – cost of living is going up quite a bit. But sitting here, in a director’s chair under a tent in a parking lot at 7:00PM with a cup of coffee – I’m exactly where I want to be.

Let’s go.

 

TF

One thought on “#CoffeeDate No. 2, Video Village

  1. Congratulations girl_dreaming: sounds like you are living the dream. I’m delighted that you have a place in the center of the set where you belong. May you soon move up a row or over a chair or two.

    Like

Leave a Reply

